Finally Home!

After some weeks of delay, we finally are able to move into our home. Although we no longer have the luxury of hot showers at the guest house, it is really nice to have a place to truly relax. This is my second weekend my Ugandan home and I absolutely love the compound. And the view!

083

No more hanging my clothes in the hotel bathroom to dry; I now have two different clothes-lines to call my own. Really, it is the simple things in life that make us happy.

063

We are slowly picking-up more things for our kitchen and were able to cook our first meal in almost three months. Nothing better than being able to decide exactly what you want to eat, and to eat exactly when you want to.

048

We were happy to have Kate stop-in as our first guest.

So we prepared the finest American foods we could get our hands on: MREs.

070

Shout-out to my sister Lynn for sending the goods!

065

Leave a Reply

